Board of Education

President - Tony Johnson Vice-President - Donald R. Ellis III
Treasurer - Tim Kellstrom Secretary - Mary Reitler
Trustee - Rose Fulton Trustee William Gaines
Trustee - Daniel Schlink  

Board Policy


The Oscoda Area Schools, Iosco and Alcona Counties, Michigan, Board of Education will meet in regular session on the second Monday of each month, unless otherwise specified below.

Board minutes are located at the principal office of the Board of Education:

Oscoda Area Schools
Board of Education Office
3550 River Road
Oscoda, Michigan  48750
Phone: (989) 739-2033          Fax (989) 739-2325

Board meetings will be held at Oscoda Area High School, Board of Education Meeting Room, 3550 East River Road, Oscoda, MI 48750 at 7:00 p.m.

Wellness Committee Meeting - September 24, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. in the Board of Education Meeting Room located in Oscoda High School. Agenda for meeting. Questionnaire to be discussed at the meeting.   Wellness Policy Assessment Plan

Glossary of Safety Terms

Written Summary of FOIA Procedures and Guidelines

Public Records Request Form

Detailed Itemization of Fees Charged for FOIA Requests

2017-2018 School Year Calendar

2018-2019 School Year Calendar